A cat.

image

I do not dislike cat’s I hope that’s clear,
but do I like it mewing around my ear
Am I partial to a half chewed mouse
That got released in my house,
while running for his  life
It wished it met a farmers wife.

Do I relish scratched oak doors
Or catty litter on the wooden floors.
Even if I thought it… sweet
Would I want a cat beneath my feet…
The answer you already know
A cat is not the way I would go.

I hear a gasp an intake of breath
“kill her now put her to death”.
But really, must we be the same
I don’t think I can play that game.
A cat is just not for me
I’d rather have a cup of tea.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “A cat.

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

