She rests.

She rests her head and I examine her face

Her beauty buried beneath wear

The folds of skin that crack the space

Where blushing cheeks once shone.

A beauty spot faded lashes

Now translucent almost  gone.

She rests, she rests her eyes

those eyes that have seen so much

Reflected the love from mine

The skin that felt my youthful flesh

That held her arm that time

And gave her life to me

To cherish to love and pleasure

Then and forever.

Opening her clouded eyes I see fear

As her mind refuses to know me

Memories stolen never to return

My heart will be forever hers 

I pray for her to rest those eyes 

Once more.

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 thoughts on “She rests.

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

