Recollections.

Feeling like the school fence is against my back,
watching them laugh as they get in the sack,
wanting to shrink in to the smallest space
but needing to see who’s winning the race.

The last one picked for either team
I’m just not sporty, they’re not really mean.
I duck from balls and don’t run fast
if I am on your team it will probably be last.

But I can hold a room with a story or rhyme
around a camp fire the top spot is mine.book worm
Words are best friends to me
alongside a good cup of tea.

One thought on “Recollections.

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

