A selfie in a Bauble.

Hello.
Just this morning I met someone new, not a brand new baby you understand, no a new connection, another Bloggy writing person. Unfortunately  she runs from a blogger site, a very nice site but nonetheless  one that #wordpress doesn’t play nicely with.

Renne Conoulty on  http:// heysaidrenne@blogspot.com.au

Many Author friends use  #blogspot sites and most think I am an uninterested party for I don’t feedback when I have read their books, no comments appear when I comment on their blogs. Now come on #wordpress play nicely, stop stamping your feet and sort this out. There is room enough for everyone. Have you had the same problem? Do you think the same as me? Please leave me your views let us gather together and try and make it change.
image

P.s. The picture was not credited to anyone that I could find.

Below is the reply to Renee’s Christmas poem I hope the new year brings me a magic wand and lots of cross site playing.

A selfie bauble quite unique,

I try to take one as we speak.

My attempt may not look like me,

As I haven’t put up a christmas tree.

My baubles are glittered and laced with stuff,

You can’t see me for bits of fluff.

So I now leave this wordy place

Having never shown you my face.

Happy New Year Renee.

6 thoughts on “A selfie in a Bauble.

  1. Nice poem! I have THE OTHER sort of blog, and often find that I can’t comment on wordpress blogs. Only this morning I wrote a long comment and then realised that posting it necessitated me having a wordpress account. Better when they have the name and email thing like wot you do!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for stopping by, I have commented often on your very site. I remember sulking because I didn’t ever get my reply approved or posted on your Blog. One day after I commented on another lovely Authors blog, I again was ignored, it clicked it isn’t me, I am not hated (at least not by you or the others) and please note I talk too much to ignore anyone. I hope word gets back to those with the power to mend this.
      X
      Happy new year Terry

      Like

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

