My Morning Adventures That last All Day

Adventures for me are every day, I open my eyes to see the tops of trees from my window. Imagining the excitement of what today will bring, how it will progress, what adventure can be had. He who loves and shares his world with me *sighs*. I slip from beneath the duvet and pad my way to wash sleep from my eyes and rinse the film of rest from my skin, and brush my teeth. All the time I smile, as my mind plots ideas , new beginings and endings.

image

Again I was seduced by Charli at the carrot ranch whos prompt was adventure, press Here to swoop across and join in or just have a read.

image

Here are my 99 words.

image

My office come dressing room is the first stop and unless something urgent pulls me… I forget to dress, instead I open my laptop and begin. Time, I guess my clock is thirst, or hunger or the stirring of he my other piece of me; who next door can be heard stretching, noisily yawning.
Two, possibly three hours would have past in a clatter of keys in my room. Tears would have dropped between screens and sentences slashed unmercilessly replaced with what at the time seems like perfection. You see my adventures only rest between bouts of Ellen adventuring.

13 thoughts on “My Morning Adventures That last All Day

  1. Pingback: Called to Adventure « Carrot Ranch Communications

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

