Quote

A Little Recognition.

image

On my blog I lay a cornucopia of words. This site is a constantly replenished offering, a buffet of stories, poetry and pieces of me. This is a place I choose; to show the shape of me.

image

As I edit my first full manuscript and one day soon novel, I try to grow and make connections. Coming here to breathe on my blog when the edit bites my bum and frustrates me, this gives me the distraction I need. I read and reply to comments left here, many urge me on and inspire confidence; I learn from you all. I seek out more followers, visit blogs and join conversations, in hope that they/ you appreciate something I write, or maybe begin to hear my voice.

image

I follow places and like minded people, honest writers and bloggers with passion and soul. “I thank you from me” for accommodating me and allowing my presence in your space.

To all who share and promote and care, those that take time to comment, I drop a curtsie, bend a knee, and thank you, I recognise your talent and appreciate your time.

image

If I could see you all gathered in one place I would share my picnic with you all.
Now if I did, what would you bring to my blanket? Let me know in the comments. Bye for now and keep coming and sharing as I do. 😘

20 thoughts on “A Little Recognition.

  1. Pingback: #WQWWC – Writers Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge – Beauty – Silver Threading ~ Fairy Whisperer ~

  2. Ellen! Your heartfelt thoughts brought tears to my eyes. I feel that way, also. We do have faith in each other. I never saw that before until you pointed it out. We inspire each other to succeed. If that’s not faith in each other, I don’t know what it! Thank you for reminding me, how truly blessed we are! ❤ Huge Hugs!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply Thank you for visiting please take a look around while you are here, it could be fun.

